General

What is a VPN service?

A VPN, or Virtual Private Network, is a service that allows you to go online safely and privately. To accomplish this task, our VPN Lite creates a secure tunnel and encrypts the traffic you send over the network.

How does VPN work?

VPN Lite routes your internet traffic via the encrypted tunnel, created between you and a remote VPN server. This makes your online activities anonymous (as your Real IP is concealed) and private data secure (due to strong encryption algorithms).

Does VPN slow down internet connection?

Generally, using a VPN service does affect connection speed to a certain extent. This is caused by the fact that your traffic is being encrypted. Besides, connection speed also depends on such factors as the distance from you to the VPN server and the server workload. However, even if there is a slight speed loss, it is compensated by such benefit as online security and data privacy.

How many VPN servers do you provide?

All VPN Lite users have access to 1 free VPN server. In case you upgrade to Turbo, you’ll be able to choose from 70+ locations with 400+ servers all over the world. Such a wide choice provides you an extended online freedom.

Do you keep connection logs?

KeepSolid Inc. does NOT collect and log any user activities while using any of their VPN services. More detailed information is available on our Privacy Policy page.

Does your VPN work in my country?

We do our best to provide online security and freedom to users in any country of the world. We’ve had reports that our VPN service might be blocked in the countries listed below:

  • - China
  • - UAE
  • - Saudi Arabia
  • - Iraq
  • - Iran
  • - Turkmenistan
  • - Turkey

While we can’t say that it’s totally impossible to connect in the mentioned locations, there are a few challenges to overcome.

Work with the application

How to establish VPN connection?

VPN Lite is very easy to use. To enable VPN and secure your connection, just open the app and tap Start. That’s it!

Note: Connecting to a VPN server for the first time on iOS device, you’ll be requested to allow adding VPN configurations and downloading a VPN profile. In order to proceed, please tap Allow and install the profile.

How to choose VPN server?

Being a VPN Lite Turbo user, you have access to 70+ server locations. If your goal is just to protect your internet traffic, we recommend choosing a server that is geographically closer to you. It should provide the best performance. In case you want to bypass geo-restrictions, choose the country the desired content is available in.

Account and payment

What is the difference between Free and Turbo versions of VPN Lite?

The Free and Turbo versions differ by the number of VPN servers available. Free VPN Lite users can connect to 1 VPN server, while VPN Lite Turbo provides access to 70+ locations to choose from to reach the best performance possible and unblock content.

How can I purchase a subscription?

To get a subscription and enjoy the benefits of Turbo VPN Lite version, go to the Purchases screen:

  1. Tap in the top left corner of the main screen.
  2. Find VPN Plans in the Menu.
  3. Choose the desired subscription plan and enjoy the extended possibilities!

I purchased a subscription via iTunes, but the app doesn’t show it.

If you’ve upgraded but your purchase doesn’t show up, try restoring it:

  1. Open the app Menu by tapping on in the top left corner of the main screen.
  2. Go to VPN Plans.
  3. Tap Restore Purchase button at the bottom of the Purchase screen.

In case your purchase was successful, you should have received the confirmation of your purchase from Apple to your Apple ID email address. If you didn’t get the receipt, you’ll need to contact Apple support directly: https://support.apple.com/.

I have re-installed the app and now I’m on the Free version again. What should I do?

No worries, your purchase can be easily restored. Just follow a few steps below:

  1. Open the app Menu by tapping on in the top left corner of the main screen.
  2. Go to VPN Plans.
  3. Tap Restore Purchase button at the bottom of the Purchase screen.
Restore Purchase